MINUTES OF THE ILLINOIS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION THOMPSON CENTER, 8th FLOOR – CHAIRMAN'S CONFERENCE ROOM HELD ON JUNE 12, 2012 AT 1:00 PM

Present at the meeting were:

Chairman Mitch Weisz Commissioner Yolaine Dauphin Commissioner David Gore Commissioner Ruth White Commissioner Thomas Tyrrell Commissioner Mario Basurto Commissioner Michael Latz Commissioner Charles DeVriendt Commissioner Kevin Lamborn

Not present at the meeting:

Commissioner Daniel Donohoo

IWCC staff present at the meeting were:

Kim Janas, Secretary of the Commission Lola Dada-Olley, Deputy General Counsel

Chairman Mitch Weisz called the meeting to order at 1:08 pm and noted that a quorum of Commissioners were present. Chairman Weisz noted the Commissioner Donohoo was not present at the meeting because his father had passed away. The Chairman and Commissioners offered their condolences to Commissioner Donohoo and his family.

The Chairman then provided the Commissioners with a legislative update. House Bill 1084 was approved by the General Assembly on May 31, 2012. This bill provides in part that the Arbitrators of the Commission will be appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. Under current law, the Arbitrator appointments are now made by the Commission. House Bill 1084 will be effective immediately upon signature of the Governor.

There was a motion by Commissioner Dauphin, seconded by Commissioner Basurto, and unanimously carried to dissolve into closed session to discuss personnel matters pursuant to Section 2(c)(1) of the Open Meetings Act.

There was a motion by Commissioner Lamborn, seconded by Commissioner Latz, and unanimously carried to arise from closed session.

There was a motion by Commissioner Latz and seconded by Commissioner Tyrrell to rescind the action taken at the May 23, 2012 Commission meeting appointing the following Arbitrators to a three-year term to commence on July 1, 2012 Peter O'Malley; Peter Akemann; George Andros; Douglas Holland; Jacqueline Kinnaman; Stephen Mathis; Neva Neal-Mundstock; Maureen Pulia; Nancy Lindsay; Gerald Granada; and Brandon Zanotti. The following Commissioners voted yes: Chairman Weisz; Commissioner Gore

Commissioner White; Commissioner Tyrrell; Commissioner Basurto; Commissioner Latz; Commissioner DeVriendt; and Commissioner Lamborn. Commissioner Dauphin voted no. With eight voting yes, one voting no, and none voting present, the motion passed and will be recorded in a written order signed by the Commission.

There was a motion to adjourn the meeting by Commissioner Basurto, seconded by Commissioner Lamborn and unanimously carried. Chairman Weisz adjourned the meeting at 1:38 pm.