# MINUTES OF THE ILLINOIS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION WORKERS' COMPENSATION ADVISORY BOARD MEETING 104 MASON STREET, SPRINGFIELD, IL and JAMES R. THOMPSON CENTER, 100 WEST RANDOLPH STREET, ROOM 3-105, CHICAGO, IL HELD ON December 13, 2016 at 10:00 AM

## **Present at the meeting:**

Chairman Joann Fratianni Mark Denzler Michael Carrigan Rich Aleksy Jay Shattuck Kim Maisch Mark Flannery Aaron Anderson

## Present by phone:

JosephColi Sean Stott Philip Gruber

## Not present at the meeting:

Todd Maisch Robert Karr

## **IWCC staff present at the meeting were:**

Ronald Rascia, General Counsel Darlene Senger, Chief Financial Officer Cecelia Kasmierski

Chairman Joann Fratianni called the meeting to order at 10:18 a.m. and noted that a quorum was present. There was a motion by Mr. Aleksy and seconded by Mr. Denzler and unanimously carried to approve the minutes from the meeting held on July 18, 2016.

There was No Old Business. As to new Business, Kim Maisch announced that she was resigning from the Board and would give the Chairman her resignation. Ms. Maisch introduced Mark Grant as the incoming state director. Chairman Fratianni asked for a motion to dissolve into closed session pursuant to Section 2(c)(1) and 2(c)(3) of the Open Meetings Act to discuss personnel matters. The motion was made by Mr. Aleksy, seconded by Mr. Anderson, and unanimously carried. The meeting of the Board became closed.

There was a motion by Mr. Aleksy, seconded by Mr. Anderson, and unanimously carried to arise from closed session. Chairman Fratianni indicated Matt Bryant from the IT transformation was meeting with all interested groups to design a successful all-inclusive system. The Chairman informed that there are two new arbitrators, Frank Soto and Michael Glaub. Mr. Aleksy indicated notices for TBA annotations would be forthcoming probably in January. It was agreed the Board would reconvene on January 9, 2017, at 10:00 a.m. to further discuss personnel matters.

There was a motion by Mr. Aleksy, seconded by Mr. Carrigan, and unanimously carried to adjourn the meeting at 10:36 a.m.