Skip to main content

We are excited to announce assessments and self-insurance fees can now be paid electronically. Click here for instructions. 

Workers’ Compensation Commission

The Commission administers Workers’ Compensation and Occupational Diseases Acts that provide compensation for accidental injuries or death suffered while employed in the state.

Workers' Compensation Commission

There are 10 members of the Commission, each appointed by the Governor by and with the consent of the Senate. Three of the commissioners represent employers, three represent employees and four (one being the Chairman) are public representatives. 



Panel A

Panel B

Panel C

Employee representatives:

Amylee Simonovich

Raychel Wesley

Marc Parker

Public representatives:

Maria Portela

Stephen Mathis

Carolyn Doherty

Employer representatives:

Kathryn Doerries

Deborah Simpson

Christopher Harris

Click here for more information about the WCC. 

Upcoming Meetings

Previous Meetings